Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
Go to bottomPage: 1
TOPIC: Shared Account
#447
Shared Account 13 Years, 1 Month ago  
Hi,

I cannot figure out how to use the new "shared account" feature in version 3.0.1. Can anyone describe the steps in detail ?

Thanks
johnjohn

The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#448
Re: Shared Account 13 Years, 1 Month ago Karma: 6
A "Shared Account" is an account that is used by more than one user. For example, in some deployments, all users log on using the same user name and password.

Reconnect does not work for these types of deployments because there can be at most one disconnected session for each account. For example, if reconnect is enabled (disconnected sessions are not configured to terminate immediately), and two users (user1 and user2) log on using the same account, and user1 disconnects from their session, and then user 2 disconnects, user1's session will be terminated. Then if user1 reconnects, they will be connected to user2's session. The Shared Account option prevents these problems by allowing system administrators to disable reconnect for a specified (shared) account but leave it enabled for other accounts.

-Erik
Erikt
Administrator
Posts: 591
graph
User Offline Click here to see the profile of this user
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 1
Moderators: troy, Andyl